25th Annual William R. Davie Dinner

Loading Map....

Wednesday, Nov. 13 | 6:30 – 9 p.m.
The Terrace at Cedar Hill
800 W Hill St, Charlotte, NC
Price: $70; GAA members $50.
Young alumni (classes of 2009-19): $60;
GAA member young alumni (classes of 2009-19): $40
Sponsorships are available, learn more below.

Register online.
Print and mail in sponsor form.
Print and mail in individual form.

Carolina alumni will come together in Charlotte to celebrate 25 years of The Davie Dinner. The evening will honor Charlotte Tar Heels past, present and future, at a new location, The Terrace at Cedar Hill on Cedar Street in Uptown Charlotte.

The evening will include a cocktail hour, heavy hors d’oeuvres, a performance by The Clef Hangers and remarks by Associate Dean for Honors Carolina, Dr. James Leloudis ’77 (’89 PhD). Leloudis will speak on the history of UNC and the impact that William Richardson Davie had on the University. See the Associate Dean’s full bio below.

Net proceeds from this event go to the Charlotte Carolina Club Scholarship Fund to support current UNC students from the Charlotte area. To date, the Davie Dinner and Charlotte Carolina Club has enabled over 100 Charlotte-area UNC students to receive almost $160,000 in scholarships. 

Cancellations for this event will incur a $5 cancellation fee. 

Associate Dean for Honors Carolina, Dr. James Leloudis '77 (’89 PhD)

Dean James Leloudis ’77 (’89 PhD) provides overall leadership for Honors Carolina and the Johnston Center for Undergraduate Excellence. He is an award-winning professor of History whose teaching and research focus on late-19th and 20th-century America. Dean Leloudis graduated from Carolina in History with highest honors, and then earned a master’s degree at Northwestern University and a PhD from Carolina.

Leloudis is also a recent recipient of the GAA Faculty Service Award.

Davie Dinner Sponsorship

Davie Dinner sponsors have made this event possible, all proceeds from the dinner go directly to Charlotte area scholarships. All sponsorship levels receive two tickets.

Sponsors as of Oct. 8

Alice and Dewey Dorsett – $1500

Cantey ’80 and Jeff ’81 Brown
Laura and Mike Grace
Andrew Charles Pike ’04

Davie Poplar – $1000

Ned ’55 and Ellen Hardison
Anne ’87 and Walker ’87 Poole
Anne ’63 and Epes ’61 Robinson

Old Well – $500

Katie ’90 and Wynn Charlebois
Karen ’89 and Lee ’89 Cory
Christina ’85 and George ’86 Dowdy
Jenny ’89 and Bill ’90 Fuller
Elizabeth Hodges ’75 (’79 JD) and Ron Everhart ’86 (JD)
Brad ’81 and Jeanne Kutrow
Holly Hickman Levinson ’83 and Hal Levinson ’78
Lee ’90 and Trey ’90 Loughran
Ed ’66 and Suzy McMahan
Darlyne Menscer ’79 (MD)
Lisa ’81 and Tim ’77 (’81 MD) Saunders
Julie ’05 and David ’03 Sheffer
Rex ’62 and Linda Welton

Bell Tower – $300

Jim Abbott ’61
Rye Barcott ’01
Sam ’97 and Laura Bowles
Jane ’87 and Gilbert ’84 (’93 MBA) Browne
Mary Catherine ’86 (’90 MPH) and Bobby ’91 Chesney
Katherine ’90 and Mike Cowan
Christina ’85 and George ’87 Dowdy
Catherine ’92 and Frank ’92 Edwards
Kathryn’94 and Kevin ’94 Griffin
Linda ’69 and Ben ’69 Hawfield
Sally ’90 and Joe Helweg
Jim ’75 and Jane ’78 Huddle
Page ’90 and Martin ’87 Hull
Susan ’87 and David ’84 Keesler
Dedria Harper Kolb ’05 and Phillip Kolb
Sarah ’90 and Tony Lathrop ’83 (’88 JD)
Mary ’84 and Robert ’84 Long
Dawn ’89 and Brent ’89 Milgrom, Jr
Joe Morris ’65
Brandon ’05 and Kerbie ’05 Neal
Shayna ’13 and Andrew ’12 Putterman
Angela Robbins ’84
Kristy ’89 and Bill ’93 Thompson
Alison ’84 and James ’83 Thorp Jr.
Judy ’65 and Richard ’63 (LLB ’65) Vinroot
Campbell ’79 and John ’68 Wester
Margaret ’82 and Ward ’81 Williams
Prince ’82 and Mike Witt
Brian Zito ’02

Davie Dinner Committee

David Keesler ’84 – Co-chair
Sarah Parrott Lathrop ’90 – Co-chair
Eric J. Locher ’78 (’82 MBA) – Honorary Chair

Lanier Brown May
Matthew Means ’05
Brandon Neal ’05
Kerbie Neal ’05
Shayna Putterman ’13
Angela Robbins ’84
Kristy Brown Thompson ’89
Stick Williams ’75
Teresa Holland Williams ’77
Brian Zito ’02 – Co-chair, Charlotte Carolina Club

Schedule for Evening

To be announced.