Alumni Named to Board of Governors

Four alumni recently were elected to the UNC System Board of Governors by the N.C. House of Representatives, and four others were re-elected.

Phillip R. Dixon ’74 (JD), an attorney from Greenville; Fred G. Mills ’64, president of Mills Construction Co. in Raleigh; Dr. Irvin Roseman ’64, an endodontist from Wilmington; and David W. Young ’83, owner of Fugazy Travel in Asheville, were elected to their first terms. Each term is for four years, ending June 30, 2009.

Re-elected to new terms were Charles H. Mercer Jr. ’69, an atorney from Raleigh; Ray S. Farris ’62, an attorney from Charlotte; Hannah D. Gage ’75, a retired broadcasting executive from Wilmington; and Jim W. Phillips Jr. ’79, an attorney from Greensboro.

Share via: