Class of 1964 50th Reunion

'64Class of 1964

50th Reunion Celebration
May 8-11, 2014

A 50th reunion committee, co-chaired by Charlie Shaffer and Larry McDevitt, planned the best 50th reunion UNC has ever seen!

    • View photos from reunion events on Thursday, Friday and Sunday taken by photographer Shane Snyder
    • View photos from reunion events on Saturday taken by photographer Ray Black
    • View videos from several enrichment sessions
    • Click here to see the remarks given by Class President Charlie Shaffer at the 50th Reunion Banquet on Saturday, May 10.
    • Click here to read remarks given by Patricia Armstrong Foy ‘64 at the annual Old Students Club Luncheon on Friday, May 9.
    • View the text of the toasts given at the 1964 banquet


Click here to view the full Reunion Weekend schedule.

Who came?

Click here to see a list of those who attended.

YackThe Book of Us: The UNC Class of 1964 50th Anniversary Yackety Yack

Click here for information about the keepsake book that was published in honor of your 50th reunion.


Questions? Contact the GAA at or call (919) 843-0446.

Who’s Came to the 50th Reunion

Judy Anapol
Missy Westmoreland Anderson
Sam Applegate
Gene Hunter Arnold
Phil Baddour
John “JB” Bagby
Dan Batten
Charlie Battle
Mickey Blackwell
Luke Blanchard
J. Melvin Bowen
Mac Boxley
Erwin Boyd
Irving Boyles
Clark Brewer
Mike Brewer
Lanny Bridgers
Charles Brown
Patricia Crissman Brown
Dave Brunson
Jane Rusher Bryan
Constance Burroughs
Ed Bynum
Watts Carr
Bonnie Miller Chandler
Locke Clifford
Dianne Rollick Collier
Ben Cone
Betty Ward Cone
Elva Edwards Connell
R. Edmond Connell
Mike Cooke
Dick Craver
Nan Vickers Crawford
Kathryn Duncan Crowder
Sondra Childress Cunningham
Bill Davis
Carol Mashburn Deaton
Dailey Derr
Foy Devine
Faith Hayes Dilworth
Katharine “Betsy” Lowry Donovan
Frances McClain Dowling
Rosemarie Riesenfeld Downie
John Doyle
Jerry Drake
Whitney Durand
Gary Edens
Stu Eizenstat
Anne Pruitt Everett
Elna Hight Falls
Jane Whitley Faust
Larry Foust
Patricia Armstrong Foy
Henry Foy
Charlotte Winstead Frech
David Frey
Bill Fuller
Ed Garrison
Harry Gekas
Nancy Culler Gekas
Susan Erickson Gibson
Hannah Gilliam
Gary Gischel
G. Robert Gitter
Charlie Goetz
Marion McAdoo Goldwasser
Gerry Good
Joseph Griffin
Morris Griffin
Tom Gruehn
Mildred Hunter Gwinn
David Hammer
Jack Hanchrow
Walter Handy
Tommy Harrelson
Woody Harrison
Donald Heacock
Tom Henley
David Henry
Suzanne VandenBorre Henry
Curtis Ish
Betsy Crawford Isley
Bob Johnson
Jim King
Dallas Lane
Rufus Langley
Charles Leder
Richard Lennon
Richard Lewis
George Lockhart
Dick Lowe
Virginia Speagle Lutz
Stephen Mackler
Barbara Ligon Matas
Bill McAllister
Dershie Bridgford McDevitt
Larry McDevitt
John McMillan
Rhoda Blanton Meldau
Joseph Miller
Edward Millis
Mildred Alexander Millis
Jean Burley Moore
Steve Moore
Elliott Murnick
Gudger Nichols
Brick Oettinger
Lynda Colvard Opdyke
Sarah E. Parker
J. Eric Payne
Murray Pender
Laura Carlo Piver
Joe Pool
Bill Poteat
Gaye Williard Poteet
Frank Potter
Lynne Oelrich Potter
Lindsay Raiford
Jane Slater Remsburg
Judith Hornbeck Repass
Stephen Rich
Tom Roberts
Elizabeth Borneman Robertson
Peter Roessiger
Marion Lane Rogers
Bebe Coleman Rose
Bonnie Hoyle Rumsey
Dexter Rumsey
Bennett Sapp
Mary Hamrick Saunders
Charlie Shaffer
Mary Roberts Shapiro
Betty Atkins Shaw
Roland M. Shelley
George Shepard
Lee Sizemore
Bob Skees
George Sokol
Jerry Solomon
Bob Southerland
Judy Frieder Starrels
Bill Stegall
Bill Stephens
Monty Stokes
Lyn Ogburn Tatum
Diane Jackson Taylor
David Thomas
John Tison
Henry Tonn
Cason Lineberger Trask
Richard Veazey
Carol Manning Walker
Michael Walker
Jim Wallace
Bill Waring
Edwina Waddell Webster
Barry Westfall
Richard Westin
Les Whicker
Emma Howell Williams
Kay Talton Williams
John Wilson
Jerry Woodard
Sam Worley
Elizabeth Donnelly Ziglar*