Class of 1972 Reunion

UNC Class of 1972


Thanks to everyone who came to Chapel Hill to enjoy 40th reunion festivities – May 10-13, 2012.

View the full Reunion Weekend Schedule

View the Reunion Weekend 2012 Photo Gallery

Who Attended
The following classmates responded to the GAA indicating that they “planned to attend” the 40th reunion celebration for the Class of 1972.

*Registered to Attend:  Those below who have an asterisk (*) after their name  completed the registration process to attend in May.

This list is as of:  May 10, 2012

Laura Emerson Alexander*
David Allen
Karen Strippel Anderson*
Melissa Anderson*
Margaret Aycock
Carolyn Crowe Baucom*
Frank Bobbitt*
John Burns
Richard Butner*
Lee Hood Capps*
Frank Carter*
Thomas Clemmons
Bailey Cobbs*
Gerry Cohen*
Walter Cohen
Belinda Howard Corpening*
Richard Courtright
John Cowell
Kent Coyle
George Crawford*
Penelope Burch Critchell*
William Culler
Chris Daggett*
Jerry Doliner
Barry Dowell*
Jim Enright*
Hal Fischer
Al Jerry Fisher*
Nancy Neville Freeman*
Ed Funk*
Roger Dale Gee*
Jean Pennington Gibson*
Charles Gilliam*
Ken Goins
Jay Arthur Gordon*
Bob Hamer*
Frances Spransy Harper
Mary Beth Miller Harper*
Jim Harper*
Mary Lou Hill Henning*
Renee Yoder Hill
Luna Pointer Hollett*
Trish Pittman Hotz
Dave Hoxeng*
Vicky Temple Huband
Kathleen Fitzgerald Hughes*
Don Ingalls*
Gwyn Baker Ingle*
Cathryn Story Ingram*
Steve Johnson
Beverly Ballard Kennedy
Joan Wallman Kuruc*
Susan Ward Lapping*
Tony Gupton LeTrent-Jones
Sylvia Gail Leaver*
Linda Fox Macdonald
Cheryl Patton Malloy*
William Mann
Mike Martin
Jan Bickett McMullen*
Alan Nagle*
Wendi Oakley
Mary Norris Oglesby*
Hal Patterson*
John Pickford
Deborah Potter*
Frank Quinn*
Joel Rathbone*
Harvey Raynor
Joseph Rogers
William Rogers
Paul Rowell
Ellen Safier
David Savage*
Patricia Scott Shapins
Robert Smith*
Rebecca Snider Sprecher*
Jack Steelman
Ian Stewart*
Laura Richbourg Stillman
Philip Tate
Denise Tervo
Mickey Thigpen*
Peter Toy*
Margaret Tyner
Robert Updegrave
John Weber
Lynn Wellons*
Kathleen Welshimer
Ronald Wesson
Fred Williams*
Susan Winstead
Thomas Woolard
John Wortman*
Brian Youngblood
Barry Zimmerman



Contact the GAA at or (919) 843-0446.