GAA Honors Two Faculty Members for Service

Two faculty members were recognized Friday, Jan. 13 with the GAA’s 2023 Faculty Service Award.

The GAA Board of Directors presented the award to:

  • Anita Brown-Graham ’91 (JD), Gladys Hall Coates Distinguished Professor of Public Law and Government and Director, ncIMPACT Initiative; and
  • Anthony Charles ’09 (MPH), chief, Division of General and Acute Care Surgery; professor of surgery; director, Adult Extracorporeal Membrane Oxygenation (ECMO); and surgical director, Institute of Global Health.

Established in 1990, the award honors faculty members who have performed outstanding service for the University or the association.

Read the award citations:

More online:

Read a complete list of past Faculty Service Award recipients.

Share via: